prepare to live logo
P2L News About P2L P2L resources get involved shop join P2L join P2L join P2L subscribe


PREPARE TO LIVE LINKS:

Our goal is to provide the most comprehensive set of quality, cancer related links on the web for Young Adult patients and caregivers seeking information about their specific disease.

Searching for reliable health information on the web can be a daunting and frustrating task. We've made it quicker and easier to find the exact information you need by pre-screening and organizing these sites according to disease and/or topic.

Please note: while we strive to only list reliable sources of information, you may sometimes encounter out-of-date or inaccurate information. Make sure you discuss what you find on any of these sites with your doctor, specialist, nurse or allied health professional.

The sites listed here are not under our control and we are not responsible for their contents, links, changes or updates. Any opinions, advice, statements, services, offers, information or content expressed or made available by third parties via these links are those of the respective authors and not of Prepare to Live.

For more information please read our User Agreement

This list is by no means complete. If you have a favorite site(s) you would like to see added, or you would like to see your site listed here, please send us an email and be sure to include the URL.

 

FUN STUFF:

ReMission, an awesome cancer killing video game from HopeLab: www.hopelab.org

 

HOSPITAL TREATMENT CENTERS:

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Centre, USA: www.mskcc.org

Royal Marsden Hospital, UK: www.royalmarsden.org

New York University Cancer Institute, USA: www.nyucancerinstitute.org

The Sydney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Centre
(at Johns Hopkins Hospital, USA): www.hopkinskimmelcancercenter.org

MD Anderson Cancer Centre, USA: www.mdanderson.org


Back to Top

RESEARCH CENTERS:

Harvard Centre for Cancer Research USA: www.yourcancerrisk.harvard.edu


Back to Top

GENERAL CANCER RELATED:

Cancer Survivor Toolbox: Audio Programs Avail. as Download/CD

Living with Cancer (Wisconsin Public Radio Program): www.wpr.org/book/050320a.html

Cancer Net (Formerly People Living with Cancer): www.cancer.net/youngadults

National Cancer Institute (NCI): www.cancer.gov

American Cancer Society: www.cancer.org

Cancer Bacup: www.cancerbacup.org.uk

The Cancer Council of Australia: www.cancer.org.au

ACOR: Association of Cancer Online Resources: www.acor.org

Cancer Facts: www.cancerfacts.com

US Cancer Education: www.cancereducation.com

Oncolink: www.oncolink.upenn.edu

Cancer Info: www.cancer-info.com

Cancer Research & Treatment Fund: www.crt.org

Cancer.com (Ortho-Biotech): www.cancer.com

Cancer Source: www.cancersource.com

Cancer Care: www.cancercare.com

Online Cancer Guide: www.onlinecancerguide.com

Coping Magazine: www.copingmag.com/cancer

ChemoCare: www.chemocare.com

The Wellness Community: www.wellnesscommunitystl.org

Having Fun after Cancer: http://after-cancer.com


Back to Top

BREAST CANCER:

Breast Cancer Trials: www.breastcancertrials.org/bct/

Tit-bits: www.titbits.ca

Susan B Komen Breast Cancer Foundation: www.komen.org

Avon: www.avoncompany.com/women/avoncrusade

National Breast Cancer Center (Australia) www.nbcc.org.au

Expedition Inspiration: www.expeditioninspiration.org

Young Survival Coalition: www.youngsurvival.org

The Breast Cancer Site: www.thebreastcancersite.com

Breast Cancer Answers: www.canceranswers.org/links.htm

Check Your Boobies: www.checkyourboobies.com

Judy Pickett/Pink Ribbon Running CLub: www.pinkribbonrunning.org

Lifetime: www.mylifetime.com

Tigerlilly: www.tigerlilyfoundation.org


Back to Top

LEUKEMIA:

Leukemia Foundation of Australia: www.leukaemia.com

Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of America: www.leukemia-lymphoma.org

Leukemia Research Fund (UK): www.leukaemia-research.org.uk

The Max Foundation: www.themaxfoundation.org.uk

Team Revive (15-25 y.o.) http://teamrevive.org


Back to Top

CML (CHRONIC MYELOGENOUS/MYELOID LEUKEMIA):

CML Support (UK): www.cmlsupport.org

New CML Drug: www.newcmldrug.com

Leukemia Innovations: www.leukemiainnovations.com

The CML Alliance: www.cmlalliance.com


Back to Top

LYMPHOMA:

Lymphoma Research Foundation: www.lymphoma.org

UK Lymphoma Association Young Adults Group. Their site has a chat room and message board: www.lifesite.info

Worldwide Lymphoma Coalition: www.lymphomacoalition.org

Australian Hodgkin's Lymphoma Network: www.ahln.org

Stupid Cancer Show: www.stupidcancershow.com

Back to Top

MYELOMA:

Myeloma Australasia: www.myelomaaustralasia.com

Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation: www.multiplemyeloma.org

International Myeloma Foundation: www.myeloma.org


Back to Top

MELANOMA:

The Australia and New Zealand Melanoma Trials Group: www.anzmtg.org

 

 

OVARIAN CANCER:

National Ovarian Cancer Coalition: www.ovarian.org


Back to Top

SARCOMA:

Sarcoma Alliance: www.sarcomaalliance.org


Back to Top

ONLINE SUPPORT GROUPS:

See ACOR above in General Cancer Related


Back to Top

BMT (Bone Marrow Transplant):

National Marrow Donor Program: www.marrow.org

Australian Cord Blood Bank: www.sch.edu.au/departments/acbb

Blood and Marrow Transplant Information Network (USA): www.bmtnews.org

Australian Bone Marrow Donor Registry: www.abmdr.org.au

BMT Basics: www.bmtbasics.org

Bone Marrow and Transplant Resources: www.bmtresources.org


Back to Top

 

BRAIN TUMOR:

Brain Tumor: http://www.braintumor.org/SupportforYA/

 

FEMALE SPECIFIC:

Shop Well With You: www.shopwellwithyou.org

Look Good, Feel Better: www.lookgoodfeelbetter.org

The Beau Beau (Headscarves and Hats): www.4women.com

MadCapz: www.madcapz.net


Back to Top

MALE SPECIFIC:

Movember (Prostate Cancer Fundraising): www.movember.com.au

T C Cancer (Testicular Cancer): www.tc-cancer.com

Everyman: www.icr.ac.uk/everyman

Cock-a-Doodle-Doo: www.cock-a-doodle.co.uk

Back to Top

SEX & RELATIONSHIPS:

Be My Rock: www.bemyrock.org

Back to Top

TEENS:

Canteen (Australia): www.canteen.org.au

Starlight/Starbright: www.slsb.org/chemo


Back to Top

DRUG RELATED:

Pharmacist.com: www.pharmacist.com

Agrylin: www.agrylin.com

Gleevec: www.gleevec.com

Gleevec Assistance Program: www.gipap.org

Drug3k: www.drug3k.com


Back to Top

DRUG TRIALS:

USA Clinical Trials: www.clinicaltrials.gov

Breast Cancer Trials: www.breastcancertrials.org/bct/

Back to Top

PATIENT ADVOCACY:

PAF: www.patientadvocate.org

HopeLab: www.hopelab.org

Closer to the Cure: www.closertothecure.org

Caring Bridge (Free websites for Patients): www.caringbridge.org

Love, Hope, Strength Foundation: www.lovehopestrength.com

My Lion: www.mylion.org


Back to Top

YOUNG ADULTS:

Planet Cancer: www.planetcancer.org

I'm Too Young for This: www.imtooyoungforthis.org

Ullman Cancer Fund: www.ulmanfund.org

Vital Options: www.vitaloptions.org

My Parents Have Cancer: www.myparentscancer.com.au

The SAMFund: www.thesamfund.org

The New York Lifelab: www.nylifelab.org

Next Step: www.nextstepnet.org

Back to Top

DIET/NUTRITION:

A great site with eating hints for cancer patients before, during and after treatment. (American National Cancer Institute site): www.cancernet.nci.nih.gov/peb/eating_hints/index.html


Back to Top

HOLISTIC AND ALTERNATIVE THERAPIES:

Share Guide. Free holistic health magazine and alternative medicine directory: www.shareguide.com

Vipassana; Meditation Technique Taught Free Worldwide: www.dhamma.org

Greg DeBerry, North County Hypnosis. Free recording available as download from fellow cancer survivor and certified Hypnotherapist: www.growbeyondcancer.com

Four X Cancer Survivor - Free eBook: www.4xcancersurvivor.com

 

GRIEF, LOSS & BEREAVMENT:

www.grief.org.au/support.htm

www.griefandloss.org

www.bereavementcare.com.au

www.grieflink.asn.au

www.youngwidows.com

www.goodgrief.aust.com

www.mdjunction.com/bereavement




CAMPS/EVENTS:

Camp Mak-A-Dream (Young Adult Conferences): www.campdream.org

POST RECOVERY RESOURCES:

New York Lifelab: www.nylifelab.org

FERTILITY:

Fertile Hope (for men and women) www.fertilehope.org



MISCELLANEOUS LINKS:

The Nelune Rajapakse Cancer Appeal: www.thenelunefund.org

Cameron Siemers Life Grants: www.cameronsiemers.org

Please let us know if you discover an obsolete link or would like to see a particular link added. Be sure to include the appropriate URL.

Back to Top

Suggest a Link

Fun Stuff
Hospitals and Centers
Research Centers
General Cancer Related
Breast Cancer
Leukemia
CML
Lymphoma
Myeloma
Melanoma
Ovarian Cancer
Sarcoma
Online Support Groups
BMT
Brain Tumor
Female Specific
Male Specific
Sex & Relationships
Teens
Drug Related
Drug Trials
Patient Advocacy
Other Young Adult Orgs.
Diet & Nutrition
Holistic /Alternative
Grief/Loss
Events/Camps
Post Recovery
Fertility
Misc.

pink ribbon running club

Prepare to Wear!
Show your support with a Prepare to Live T-Shirt

donate



Privacy Policy User Agreement Contact Us